Illinois Farm Bureau’s Young Leaders were recognized Wednesday evening during a virtual awards program broadcast on Facebook.

The awards are typically distributed on stage during IFB’s Annual Meeting. Wednesday’s program also included remarks from new Young Leader Chairman Wayne Gehrke, past chairman Drew DeSutter and other winners.

Winners recognized include:

2020 Young Leader Achievement Award winner: Correy & Kellie Rahn, Carroll County

2020 Young Leader Excellence in Agriculture Award winner: Joe Goodman, Clay County

2020 Young Leader Discussion Meet winner & AFBF Young Farmers & Rancher Sweet 16 competitor: Alex Mahrenholz, Lawrence County

2020 Collegiate Discussion Meet winner: Taylor Hartke, Southern Illinois University – Carbondale

New 2021 Young Leader committee appointees:

  • District 6, Ashley Ralph, Livingston County
  • District 8, Gayle Baker, Warren-Henderson
  • District 10, Katie King, Sangamon County
  • District 12, Jenna Severs, Vermilion County
  • District 16, Josh Reinhardt, Randolph County

Retiring Young Leader committee members:

  • District 6, Krista Lottinville, Ford-Iroquois
  • District 8, Drew DeSutter, Knox County
  • District 10, Jenny Ring, Cass-Morgan
  • District 12, Katelyn Farris, Douglas County
  • District 16, Victoria Thomas, Monroe County

Harvest for All Recognition (2019-2020 program year)

Top Five Counties Overall (Combined dollars, pounds, hours)

  1. Lawrence
  2. Carroll
  3. Rock Island
  4. Kane
  5. Jasper
  • Top County - Dollars: Carroll
  • Top County - Pounds: Lawrence
  • Top County - Hours: Carroll